Copying me already?
Arghhh my blog is not yet popular and I have already came across a website with a similar name.
Today I received a spam email that landed right into my junk folder (thanks to Gmail), promoting a new Lebanese gifts website called 961gifts.com i.e. Lebanon gifts. Ok they’re not really copying me actually but they did copy the name, no?
I did a whois query to see when was it registered, and I got the following result:
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: 961GIFTS.COM
Created on: 19-Feb-08
Expires on: 19-Feb-10
Last Updated on: 23-Feb-08
Ok mine was registered on December 2007!
By the way, if you’re looking for an online gifts store to get your mother a gift on Mother’s day, I recommend Zoohoor.com. I work in a sister company to them and the guys are pretty nice and friendly there.
Oh and talking about popularity, I see people are constantly checking on my blog through the RSS feed. Whoever you are I’m glad you’re interested in my content! I’ll try to post more often.
Comments
Comment from adiamondinsunlight
Time: July 7, 2008, 4:02 am
GoDaddy.com is the host for my new New York-based company’s website, too. I thought it was a joke name at first - but it must be a bigger (and more credible!) firm than I assumed. Go figure ![]()
Comment from Tony Khalil
Time: July 4, 2008, 4:40 pm
I sent a gift to my wife in Lebanon through 961gifs.com. Their service was excellent!! From the moment I put the order, they interacted with me via e-mails and telephone calls to let me aware about the delivery procedure. Their website is easy & clear to buy from, I just wanted to give my opinion. I’ve tried Zoohoor.com, they’re not as friendly and proffessional as 961gifts.com’s team.